This album is released June 8th

Buy this album now

CD and Vinyl itunes

Silver Lining

  • Release date: 2018-06-08
  • Label: Copenhagen Music

1. CITY LIFE – featuring DAVE STEWART (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
2. BREAK THE ICE (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
3. DEJA VU (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
4. PEOPLE GET READY – featuring WILLIAM BELL (Curtis Mayfield)
5. SILVER LINING (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
6. CAN’T SAY GOODBYE (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
7. M-FUNK – featuring RAY PARKER JR. (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
8. SWINGIN’ ON MAIN STREET (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
9. SO VERY HARD TO GO – featuring DORIAN HOLLEY (E. Castillo/ S. Kupka)
10. JAYWALKING – featuring PAUL JACKSON JR. (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)
11. STRAIGHT TO THE TOP (Barry Eastmond/Michael Lington)

All Songs Arranged by Barry Eastmond and Michael Lington
Produced by Barry J. Eastmond for EAST BAY MUSIC INC..
Recorded and Mixed by Ray Bardani
Executive Producer: Roy McClurg
Associate Executive Producer: Andi Howard
Mastered by Bernie Grundman

Alto Sax: Michael Lington (All Tracks)
Barry Eastmond: Wurlitzer, Electric Piano, Synths & Acoustic Piano (All tracks)
Paul Jackson Jr.: Guitars (2,3,5,7,10)
Ray Parker Jr.: Guitars (1,6,7,8,9,11)
Teddy Campbell: Drums (1,2,3,5,6,7,8,9,10,11)
Lenny Castro: Percussion (1,3,4,5,6,7,9,10)
Freddie Washington: Bass (1,6,8,9,11)
Alex Al: Bass (2,3,5,7,10)
Leroy Hodges: Bass (4)
Steve Potts: Drums (4)
W. Michael Toles: Guitar (4)
Charles Hodges: Hammond Organ (4)
Jack Ashford: Tambourine (2,8,11)
Lester Snell: Hammond Organ (6)
Shedrick Mitchell: Hammond Organ (1,2,8,9)
Jeff Babko: Hammond Organ (10,11)
Scott Thompson: Trumpet (1,2,7)
Lannie McMillan: Tenor Sax (1,2,7)
Bob Dowell: Trombone (1,2,7)
Kirk Smothers: Baritone Sax: (1,2,7)
Michael Stever: Trumpet (5)
Sara Devine: Background Vocals (4)
Darryl Phinnessee: Background Vocals (9)
Dave Stewart: Guitar Solo (1)
Carl Burnett: Guitar Solo (3)
Horns arranged by Lester Snell, Michael Lington, & Barry Eastmond (1,2,7)
Horns arranged and performed by Michael Lington & Michael Stever (5)

Recorded at: Sunset Sound Recording Studios, Hollywood, Ca.,East Bay Studios, Tarrytown, N.Y., Wyman Recording Studios, Burbank, Ca., Kaleidoscope Recording Studios, Union City, N.J.,Sound On Sound Recording Studios, Montclair, N. J.
Engineers: Ray Bardani, Barry Eastmond, Michael Lington, Chris Parks, Boo Mitchell, David Amlin
Assistant Engineers: Tip Wyman, Geoff Neal, Nathan Pollonais, Alex Graves
All songs mixed at Wyman Recording Studios, Burbank, Ca.
Assistant Engineer: Tip Wyman, Nathan Pollonais
People Get Ready recorded by Lawrence Boo Mitchell at Royal Studios, Memphis, Tennessee

Album packaging and design: Keny McClurg
Cover design: Paul Grosso
Promotion and Marketing: Chuck Oliner
Digital and Social Media: Matt Cohen
Photographer: Joseph Llanes
Photo shoot co-ordinater: Jenny Llanes
Make-up: Arianna Mancino
Photo assistants: Scott Hallberg, Scott Atkinson & Luana Fanelli